[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Call for Nominations - Ulrich's Serial Librarianship Award**

*****DEADLINE December 1, 2009 - Call for Nominations - Ulrich's Serials
Librarianship Award*****

Presented by the ALCTS Continuing Resources Section, the *Ulrich's Serials
Librarianship Award* consists of a citation and $1,500, generously donated by
ProQuest. The deadline for nominations is *December 1, 2009*.

The award is presented to an individual who has made distinguished and ongoing
contributions to serials librarianship, including but not limited to:

- Demonstrated leadership in the serials community through significant
contributions to the work of professional associations and/or to library
education programs

- Scholarship that has had a significant impact on the profession

- Research that advances the theory or practice of serials librarianship

- Development of tools or methods that enhance the access to or management of

- Other advances that lead to a better understanding of the field of serial

Nomination packets should include a letter of nomination; three to five letters
of support; the nominee's resume; examples (no more than three) of the
nominee's publications or other relevant documents. Self-nominations are

The award will be formally presented at the ALCTS Awards Ceremony during the
2010 ALA Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

A list of past Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award winners is available at:


Please send nomination packets to Marla W. Chesler, chair, Ulrich's Jury,
The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2009.

Marla W. Chesler, FEDLINK Network Librarian
Library of Congress - FLICC/FEDLINK